Endless Galaxies

Hi, guys… long time no see ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve been a bit lazy in doing my nails and taking pictures lately… partly because I don’t have that much free time and partly because I’m just plain lazy ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย well… hopefully there will be less laziness and more time in the future.

This mani is “too over-the-top” according to my mom, but she hates bold nails, so there. These are very sparkly, very holo and indeed, very bold… I’ve layered 11 Disco Disco from Essence’s Nail art toppers range over 2 coats of black jelly with silver glitters – NYC Rock Muse Smoky Top Coat. It gives it interesting depth, compared to using plain black creme as a base. The glitter topper is mix of small holo glitter, light grey (I think, it’s hard to tell) glitter and bigger hex and square holo glitters. It’s really a great topper, glitter heavy – the pics are one coat with some strategic evening out. Gorgeous. Even if I know that it’ll be a b.tch to take off ๐Ÿ˜‰

I topped it off with Better than gel nails Top Sealer, which I’ve heard great things about, but didn’t actually buy before. It’s really impressive. The drying time isn’t that fabulous, but ok nevertheless. However the glitter heavy manicure is almost perfectly smooth with 1 coat (I didn’t bother with 2nd). Contrary to the other “gel look” topcoat from Essence, I didn’t notice any bubbles at all. After 1 day, there is some slight tipwear, but otherwise, a really good topcoat for a great price.

I took some sharp and some blurred pics just to show you the awesomness of the holos… and as a bonus, the only decent picture I managed to take of the multichrome flakie polish from Sephora… much better than the Essence one in my humble opinion…pardon the weirdly looking fingers, they’re just bent ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Endless Galaxies

    • Of course, but the fact, that the base is jelly with glitter is the important part… that way some of them get “sunken” in the jelly and then you apply the clear topper… if I had a proper jelly polish, I’d love to try Glitter sandwich, but this is as far as I can go ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

