Patinage Artistique

Patinage artistique means figure skating in french, but I like the title because it’s the pseudo-artsy way to say artful patina 😀 At least for me it is 😉 Or you can just stick with the skating, because I think, I’ve seen similar dress somewhere either in Olympics or World championships.

Anzway, this mani started with my surprising purchase of pale pink pastel creme Rimmel polish… Pastel and pink, I was astonished myself… I don’t do very much pink or pastels on my nails. Or anywhere else, for that matter. The color is very subtle, gentle and elegant, so of course I had to mix it up a little bit. I added gradient with Orly goldish pink duochrome and a bit of Fantasy fire, to give it more flare. The nails look like petals, which I like, because the white stuff outside keeps falling and the temperatures keep dropping, so every resemblance of spring anywhere is welcome, in my book.

Rimmel Lycra Pro 290 Pastel Perfection

Orly Color Blast in Graphic Grape

Max Factor Max Effects 45 Fantasy Fire

Essence Studio Nails Better than gel nails top sealer

And spoiler… I’ve been shopping online for a few interesting polishes, so in a week or two, I hope… can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

