After a while… I’m back

I’ve been somewhat upset with my nails in the last few months, because they just wouldn’t behave – they wouldn’t grow, they would peel and they would break. So I haven’t been really in a mood for taking any pictures of that mess…

I haven’t given up, though, so I can show you swatches of my brand new Barry M Textured Nail Paint in Ridley Road (TNP4), which is gorgeous mint textured polish. The texture trend is quite cool, in my opinion, even if it takes a while to get used to. I’ve enjoyed the Rimmel Precious Stones in the fall immensely, so I knew what I was getting into with the gritty textured polish. The colour, however is absolutely wonderful and I can’t wait to be tanned a bit, so it stands out even more. For the time being, the spring in here just started a week ago, so there is still time for that.

The opacity of the polish is pretty much good in one coat, but I had to even out some streakyness with a second coat (but if you’re skilled enough, the first coat will be enough). Since I’ve just put this polish on, I can’t say anything about the staying power of it, but I’ll update the post as soon as I know. I hope I will manage to be patient, because I’ve gotten more polishes I’m dying to try out in the package (for example black holo… yeeeeeeeeeeeeah, I don’t think I’ll be able to wait that long…) So here’s to kinda hoping it’ll chip fast 😀

The Barry M is rapidly becoming one of my favourite brands – I found a retailer in the Czech rep. that sells the Barry M for approximately the same price as on the Barry M website and they have pretty much their whole range and they send tiny Dazzle Dust and lipstick samples with purchases (how cool is that… you don’t see that very often in our e-shops).

2 thoughts on “After a while… I’m back

Leave a Reply

